MCA Admission Information Sheet-2017                   M.Tech Sponsered Admission for Academic Year 2017                   Ph. D. Interview Povisional list for Academic Year 2017                   M.Tech Admission Information Sheet-2017                   NIMCET 2017                   Notice Regarding Vidya Laxmi Portal                   NITRR CANTEEN FEEDBACK 2017                   Accreditation Status                   MOOCs Programme@NIT Raipur                   Unnat Bharat Abhiyan at NIT Raipur                  
Main Menu
Department of Chemical Engineering
Head of Department
Name Qualification Designation Contact No. / E-mail Specialization / Area of Interest

Mr. A. K. Poonia

Profile in PDF
M.Tech Associate Professor Heat Transfer, Petroleum Refining

Name Qualification Designation Contact No. / E-mail Specialization

Dr.(Mrs) A. B. Soni

Profile in PDF
B.E, M.Tech, Ph.D Professor Semifluidization

Dr. Bidyut Mazumdar

Profile in PDF
M.Tech, Ph.D, M.B.A Associate Professor Waste Water Treatment, Bioprocess Engineering, Environmental Biotechnology

Dr. P.K. Chaudhari

Profile in PDF
M.E, Ph.D. Associate Professor Process Design, Reaction Engineering, Waste Water Treatment

Mr. A. K. Poonia

Profile in PDF
M.Tech Associate Professor Heat Transfer, Petroleum Refining

Mr. V. K. Singh
M.Tech, M.B.A Assistant Professor Solvent Extraction, Pyrolysis, Environmental Pollution

Dr. Amit Keshav

Profile in PDF
M.E, Ph.D Assistant Professor Membranes, Reactive Separation, CFD, Food Science

Dr. Dharm Pal
Profile in PDF
M.Tech., Ph.D. Assistant Professor Reactive extraction, Renewable energy, Pyrolysis

Dr. Prabir Ghosh
M. Tech, Ph.D Assistant Professor Advanced Oxidation Processes (AOPs) for removal of persistent organic pollutants, Industrial Waste Water Treatment Methods

Dr. J. AnandKumar
M.E, Ph.D Assistant Professor Advance Separation Process (Adsorption, Membrane & Biological) and Nanocomposites

Dr. R. Manivannan
B. Tech, Ph.D Assistant Professor Microelectronic Fabrication (CMP), Nanotechnology, Electrochemistry

Dr. Chandrakant Thakur
B.E., M.Tech, Ph.D Assistant Professor Environmental Engineering, Industrial Pollution Abatement, Adsorption

Dr (Mrs.) S. Noyel Victoria
M.Tech, Ph.D (IITM) Assistant Professor Electrochemistry, Solar Cell Material, Nanotechnology

Mr. Akhilesh Khapre
B.E., M.Tech Temporary Faculty Computational Fluid Dynamics, Fluid Dynamics, Mixing Process, Turbulence

Ms. Ayoushi Jain
B. Tech(Honors) Assistant faculty Chemical reaction engineering Heat transfer

Ms. Snigdha Saha
B.E. (Chemical), M.Tech (Petroleum Science and Technology -IIT Guwahati) Temporary Faculty Petroleum Science and Technology

Ms. Urvashi Bhivgade
M.Tech(NIT Warangal) Temporary Faculty Microreactor Technology, Reactor Design, Nanoparticle synthesis